Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.5
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Alissa
    au

    Review score

    5.4
    14 April 2018
    Was not clean. In our room we found mouldy plate of pinapple. Also shower was mouldy and dirty.
    Pretty good location
    Mateusz Glab
    at

    Review score

    9.2
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thippa-apa
    th

    Review score

    10
    12 April 2018

    I am so impress.

    very friendly staff.room is large and very clean.Sit on good location.
    Tamara Leigh McChristie
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    8 April 2018

    First time in Battambang and the accommodation suited my style of travel.

    Given its price and where it positions itself in terms of star quality - no complaints.
    Quirky, olde French colonial look to it but loved it. Good value for money, has all the amenities you would require, got me a scooter to use for my stay and in a very good location. Happy to recommend.
    sarah
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    7 April 2018
    Very in comfy bed and very hard pillow
    Good location on the east bank nice pool large room and bathroom
    Heng
    au

    Review score

    3.8
    6 April 2018

    Place was old & they ‘upgrade’ us into a family room where everything was old & slightly dirty.

    Next door had a roster which kept me awake from 3am to 5am.
    Nothing I liked.
    Thomas
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    1 April 2018
    - Room decor fairly aged, could do with a revamp. - quite a few mosquitos in the room. - Pool area very tired looking with few sun beds including some that had just been dumped in the corner, definitely in need of a refurbishment. - questionable breakfast.. - Website photography very clever as certain areas of the hotel did not match the pictures provided... - Bedroom has random door leading into a strange concrete area outside - large gaps when doors close.
    - location was decent, only a 10 minute stroll into the centre across the bridge, or a 2 minute tuk tuk. - Staff were very friendly and helpful when arranging a taxi for us to get to the Thai border. - room upgraded as our room was unavailable - size of room was fairly large and provided most of the needed amenities.
    kh

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018

    Great weekend away, will come back

    The room was cool, quiet and comfortable. The gardens were very beautiful, especially the grass area by the pool. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
    Alison
    ca

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018

    Awesome stay in Battambang! Friendly staff, big beautiful room, nice breakfast in a great location!

    It was all good!
    The room and pool were beautiful and the little garden outside our room was lovely!
    Ronda
    kh

    Review score

    7.5
    8 March 2018
    There were roosters in the next property over that started crowing at 4:30am. So we couldn't sleep after 4:30am since they crowed none stop until after 6:30am.
    The staff was very nice and the pool was great.
    Miguel
    hk

    Review score

    5.0
    4 March 2018

    Disappointing

    Water pressure didn't exist (if you move the shower head too further away from the tap, the water stops running). Water was cold sometimes. Not very clean, but acceptable. Needs some refurbishment.
    The breakfast was good although without much choice
    Amunguy
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    27 February 2018

    Helpful staff and go

    The lighting in my room didnt allow for the desk area to be lit up. Somewhere I wanted to use my tablet and write up the events of the day.
    Quiet location away from the city centre which was just 10 mins walk away or a $1 tuk-tuk drive away. Pool very nice have on hot days.
    Philippe
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    23 February 2018
    Good ratio quality price
    Ursula
    it

    Review score

    5.0
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jacqualine
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    12 February 2018

    A nice hotel in a lovely garden setting.

    The matress was on the floor and made it difficult getting in and out of bed. A lot of people would struggle with this.
    Friendly helpful manager and the pick up service was good and on time. The room was very spacious and the hotel had a nice sunny swimming pool in spectacular gardens.
    Shane
    au

    Review score

    10
    4 February 2018

    Hotel highly recommended

    Hotel lovely... don't do the NEW Bamboo train .. worst experience of our Cambodian holiday
    Hotel was lovely. Unfortunately the bamboo train is a shame. I would not recommend this tourist attaction
    Daphne
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    2 February 2018
    No hot water in the bathroom. Aircon very noisy
    Peaceful setting, lovely gardens and pool area, nice big room overlooking garden, good breakfast
    Jill
    gb

    Review score

    6.2
    31 January 2018

    Friendly staff but not the 4* resort we had expected from the description, sadly.

    It was described as a 4* resort, and it isn't either of those. Breakfast was table service in the entrance area, and there was an open urinal around the corner to the side. The room was not as well fitted as the photos, and the pool much smaller than it appeared. The hotel is adequate but should be described as 3*.
    Staff very friendly and helpful.large room.
    Rowena
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    31 January 2018

    It was a good hotel and great location but could be improved with a little maintenance of the room.

    The shower did not have a shower screen so the bathroom always had wet floors after it is used. There are gaps in between the doors which allowed mosquitoes to enter the room so we had to be diligent with mosquito spray and applying mosquito repellant. There were parts of the room that was dusty above the bed. The shower takes 3 minutes to warm up.
    Great location on the other side of the river. Everything was walkable. Close to the Night markets, Snow Container Pub and restaurants. Easy to organise day trips with reception staff. Staff are polite and helped us with our questions. Beautiful manicured gardens and a nice pool. Good options for breakfast.
Loading reviews