This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.0
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.6
Value
7.9
Reviews
    Ursula
    it
    5.0
    15 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jacqualine
    au
    8.3
    12 February 2018
    A nice hotel in a lovely garden setting.
    The matress was on the floor and made it difficult getting in and out of bed. A lot of people would struggle with this.
    Friendly helpful manager and the pick up service was good and on time. The room was very spacious and the hotel had a nice sunny swimming pool in spectacular gardens.
    Shane
    au
    10
    4 February 2018
    Hotel highly recommended
    Hotel lovely... don't do the NEW Bamboo train .. worst experience of our Cambodian holiday
    Hotel was lovely. Unfortunately the bamboo train is a shame. I would not recommend this tourist attaction
    Daphne
    gb
    9.2
    2 February 2018
    No hot water in the bathroom. Aircon very noisy
    Peaceful setting, lovely gardens and pool area, nice big room overlooking garden, good breakfast
    Jill
    gb
    6.2
    31 January 2018
    Friendly staff but not the 4* resort we had expected from the description, sadly.
    It was described as a 4* resort, and it isn't either of those. Breakfast was table service in the entrance area, and there was an open urinal around the corner to the side. The room was not as well fitted as the photos, and the pool much smaller than it appeared. The hotel is adequate but should be described as 3*.
    Staff very friendly and helpful.large room.
    Rowena
    au
    7.1
    31 January 2018
    It was a good hotel and great location but could be improved with a little maintenance of the room.
    The shower did not have a shower screen so the bathroom always had wet floors after it is used. There are gaps in between the doors which allowed mosquitoes to enter the room so we had to be diligent with mosquito spray and applying mosquito repellant. There were parts of the room that was dusty above the bed. The shower takes 3 minutes to warm up.
    Great location on the other side of the river. Everything was walkable. Close to the Night markets, Snow Container Pub and restaurants. Easy to organise day trips with reception staff. Staff are polite and helped us with our questions. Beautiful manicured gardens and a nice pool. Good options for breakfast.
    Henderson2018
    au
    10
    31 January 2018
    Decent breakfast was included in our stay but there could have been more seating areas.
    Helpful friendly staff. Great swimming pool.
    simon
    gb
    10
    22 January 2018
    Lovely and peaceful
    It was all excellent. Though the early rooster would be better off in the pot
    Aurelie
    fr
    8.8
    21 January 2018
    Nice stay, comfortable, good location
    The water of the swimming pool was green and not clear during our stay so we couldn't enjoy the swimming pool
    Very nice place, beautiful garden, quiet, big and comfortable room
    au
    7.5
    19 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Katie
    gb
    10
    15 January 2018
    Quiet, relaxing, good value
    -Hotel was very quiet with no atmosphere, nice if you want peace and quiet to relax but depends what you are looking for!
    -We got a very good price for a two night stay. -Staff were friendly. -Spacious room with balcony -Pool area nice and gardens well maintained -Restaurant in hotel perfect for brunch -Good location for other restaurants -Help with tours/ hotel tuktuk driver who can take you to bat caves and other nearby points of intrest
    Graham
    gb
    7.9
    13 January 2018
    Good but not great
    Disappointed with breakfast. Had evening meal which was nothing special. Shower fitting was lose from the wall.
    Staff were very helpful. Good position and peaceful.
    au
    4.2
    8 January 2018
    Checked our early
    I know the reviews are good here but Unfortunately the room given to us was sub standard. Not clean. The bath wasn’t siliconed in so the water ran down the back of the tub onto the floor. No breakfast room. And our teens were harassed by a worker requesting they help find an Australian front on fb. By adding also the man to their fb? He proceeded to send constant messages to them All in the first days at the hotel..seemed strange so we checked out the next day.
    StaceyLh
    au
    10
    4 January 2018
    wonderfully relaxing
    Very noisy from guests walking in room above
    Beautiful resort. Grounds are extraordinarily well kept. Rooms very spacious
    Edilberto Jr.
    ph
    8.8
    29 December 2017
    The hotel was still good for its price.
    It should have been better if there was a white led light in the room for us to be able to read comfortably at night time. Also, the toilet and bath was wet during our whole stay (maybe there was a leak somewhere) and the light in the toilet and bath kept on switching off (we did not like the sensor installed for the light).
    We liked the architecture and landscaping.
    Vicki
    au
    8.3
    27 December 2017
    Too short
    One room smelt of cigarettes
    Staff friendly, keen to help and even learnt new cocktails. Sensational breakfast sandwich Gorgeous gardens Would liked to have stayed longer
    Darius
    in
    7.1
    27 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amsicle
    gb
    7.1
    25 December 2017
    Centrally located hotel
    No soap in the bathroom, had to use the bath gel or shampoo to wash hands.
    Central location by the river. Very large room. Bottles of water along with tea/coffee provided. Swimming pool to cool off in a really nice garden setting.
    Kirsty
    au
    8.8
    20 December 2017
    Battambang is a great little spot and very cheap. Great location, clean and great staff
    Place could do with a upgrade. No safe in room, leaking bath/shower.
    Really nice staff and pool
    nl
    4.6
    18 December 2017
    Dissapointing.
    Douche: no warm water, only cold. No douchecurtain everything got wet. Swimmingpool very small, the beds damaged. Breakfast was not included.
    The size of the room.
Loading reviews
Close